Local Senator part of conference committee for Agriculture and Broadband Bill in Minnesota Legislature

A 10-member conference committee consisting of five members of the Minnesota Senate and five members from the House are attempting to work out the details of a final agriculture and broadband bill that can be sent to Governor Tim Walz for his signature by the May 17th adjournment date.  KAUS spoke with District 27 Senator Gene Dornink, a Republican from Hayfield and a member of the committee who stated that the process is going well…

Other Senators on the conference committee include fellow Republicans Torrey Westrom of Elbow Lake, Mike Goggin of Red Wing, Paul Anderson of Starbuck and Democrat Erin Murphy of St. Paul, while the Houses’ conference committee members include Democrats Mike Sundin of Esko, Samantha Vang of Brooklyn Center, Gene Pelowski of Winona, Todd Lippert of Northfield and Republican Nathan Nelson of Hinkley.  The Houses’ Omnibus Agriculture and Broadband bill passed on a vote of 69-63, while the Senates’ bill passed on a vote of 48-14.

Recently Played

No playlist data.