Austin Public Schools have announced that High School Math and Computer Science teacher Joee Winter, IJ Holton Intermediate School Project Lead the Way teacher Chris Gogolewski, and Austin High School Packer Profile Coordinator Emily Hovland have all been nominated for the 2023-2024 STEM Forward Outstanding Educator Award.

Joee Winter
Chris Gogolewski
Emily Hovland

STEM Forward is a collaborative group of southeast Minnesota K-12 school districts, post-secondary partners, and community businesses IBM, Mayo Clinic, The Hormel Institute, and Workforce Development, Inc, who work together to promote STEM excellence in our K-12 schools.

The STEM Forward Outstanding Educator Award “recognizes K-12 professionals who strive toward the highest levels of excellence … with a focus on initiative and continuous improvement in every aspect of their work.”

This year, nine southeast Minnesota educators were nominated for the award, which means one third of those nominated are from Austin.

The 2024 Outstanding Educator will be celebrated at the Annual STEM Forward Gathering on February 21, 2024. This event will also be live-streamed on Facebook via Southeast Service Cooperative.

Recently Played

We RideBryan Martin
Tennessee OrangeMegan Moroney
HomemadeJake Owen
Don'T YaBrett Eldredge
Fast CarLuke Combs