Jason Aldean is receiving the ACM Artist of the Decade Award

AUSTIN, TX - MAY 06: Singer Jason Aldean performs onstage during the 2017 iHeartCountry Festival, A Music Experience by AT&T at The Frank Erwin Center on May 6, 2017 in Austin, Texas. (Photo by Cooper Neill/Getty Images for iHeartMedia )

Jason Aldean is receiving the Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award at next month’s ACMs. The award goes to an artist who has “dominated country music over the decade”.

Jason released a statement saying:

“My heroes are on this list, something I can’t really even wrap my head around being a part of. But man, I’m proud to be getting it… it’s for everyone who stuck with us and supported us through the years.”

It’s only been given to five other artists: Marty Robbins in 1969, Loretta Lynn in 1979, Alabama in 1988, Garth Brooks in 1998, and George Strait in 2009.

He’ll also be performing on the show, which is going down April 7th in Vegas.

Reba McEntire is the host, and it’ll air on CBS.



An angry driver shot a snowbank after his car got stuck Bruins to host St. Patrick’s Day and Pacelli night promotions this week Kane Brown give followers a sneak listen to some new music Luke Combs releases fan video for his #1 single “Beautiful Crazy” We’re only 100 days from Winstock! Actor Luke Perry has passed away at age 52